Skip to content

Tow Playwright In Residence Wins Obie Award

The winners of the 65th Annual Obie Awards, which honor achievement off and off-off Broadway, have been announced. Comedian, actor and writer Cole Escola hosted the pre-taped ceremony, which took place virtually on July 14 after being postponed.

Will Arbery’s Heroes of the Fourth Turning was honored with an Obie Award for Playwriting and a Special Citation for the production’s creative teams and ensembles. Arbery and his work are proudly supported by The Tow Foundation’s Playwrights in Residence Program.

To see the other Obiewinners and nominees, visit:
Broadway Buzz
To learn more about the current Tow Playwrights in Residence, visit:
Announcing the 4th Cohort of Tow Playwrights